Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Ware FC

View

Match Reports

April 2016

Sat 23 Apr, 15:00, League
Ware 0 Hanwell Town 1

Ware 0 Hanwell Town 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Disappointing end to encouraging season.

Tue 19 Apr, 19:45, League
Royston Town 3 Ware 1

Royston Town 3 Ware 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Royston complete their first ever double over The Blues.

Sat 16 Apr, 15:00, League
Arlesey Town 1 Ware 3

Arlesey Town 1 Ware 3

2 years ago

By Stephen King

On the way to Armadillo hoping for a three-goal thrill-o.

Sat 9 Apr, 15:00, League
Ware 1 Aylesbury 0

Ware 1 Aylesbury 0

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Five wins on the trot at Wodson Park.

Sat 2 Apr, 15:00, League
St Ives Town 1 Ware 0

St Ives Town 1 Ware 0

2 years ago

By Stephen King

First defeat in eight games as Charlery looks to the future.

March 2016

Sat 26 Mar, 15:00, League
Ware 2 Egham Town 1

Ware 2 Egham Town 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

First hurdle of Easter double surmounted - just.

Sat 19 Mar, 15:00, League
Ware 1 Bedford Town 0

Ware 1 Bedford Town 0

2 years ago

By Stephen King

First win over the Eagles as Wynter strikes.

Sat 12 Mar, 15:00, League
Beaconsfield SYCOB 1 Ware 1

Beaconsfield SYCOB 1 Ware 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Ware go undefeated in five.

Sat 5 Mar, 15:00, League
Godalming Town 0 Ware 1

Godalming Town 0 Ware 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Recent improvement continues with a clean sheet and three points.

February 2016

Sat 27 Feb, 15:00, League
Ware 2 Aylesbury United 1

Ware 2 Aylesbury United 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Below par performance but another three points for Ware.

Tue 23 Feb, 19:45, League
Potters Bar Town 3 Ware 3

Potters Bar Town 3 Ware 3

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Ware share the spoils but once again surrender a commanding lead.

Sat 20 Feb, 15:00, League
Northwood 1 Ware 2

Northwood 1 Ware 2

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Hard fought victory as Ware start to recover lost ground.

Tue 16 Feb, 19:45, League
Egham Town 3 Ware 2

Egham Town 3 Ware 2

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Promotion hopefuls pull through despite another good performance from Ware.

Sat 13 Feb, 15:00, League
Ware 3 Petersfield Town 1

Ware 3 Petersfield Town 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Ware end their drought with spirited performance and first league double of the season.

Tue 9 Feb, 19:45, League
Ware 1 Leighton Town 1

Ware 1 Leighton Town 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

From the Leighton website. How the opposition saw it.

Sat 6 Feb, 15:00, League
AFC Rushden & Diamonds 3 Ware 0

AFC Rushden & Diamonds 3 Ware 0

2 years ago

By Stephen King

The long and the short of it; Ware still struggling for form.

Tue 2 Feb, 19:45, League
Ware 1 Royston Town 4

Ware 1 Royston Town 4

2 years ago

By Stephen King

How the other side saw it. Report taken from the Royston website.

January 2016

Sat 30 Jan, 15:00, League
Ware 1 Kings Langley 2

Ware 1 Kings Langley 2

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Ware in need of confidence boost.

Sat 23 Jan, 15:00, League
Uxbridge 3 Ware 1

Uxbridge 3 Ware 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Disappointment at Honeycroft.

Tue 19 Jan, 19:45, Cup
Bishop's Stortford 1 Ware 0

Bishop's Stortford 1 Ware 0

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Senior Cup defeat on a frosty night.

December 2015

Sat 26 Dec, 15:00, League
Chalfont St Peter 3 Ware 2

Chalfont St Peter 3 Ware 2

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Late goals deny Ware again.

Sat 19 Dec, 15:00, League
Ware 3 North Greenford United 4

Ware 3 North Greenford United 4

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Ware can't sustain their come back.

Sat 12 Dec, 15:00, League
Bedford Town 3 Ware 2

Bedford Town 3 Ware 2

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Ware fall short at the Eyrie.

Sat 5 Dec, 15:00, League
Ware 1 Beaconsfield SYCOB 0

Ware 1 Beaconsfield SYCOB 0

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Late goal extends Ware's winning run.

Tue 1 Dec, 19:45, Cup
Hoddesdon Town 2 Ware 3

Hoddesdon Town 2 Ware 3

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Ware through to Herts Senior Cup quarter final after entertaining tussle.

November 2015

Sat 28 Nov, 15:00, League
Ware 6 Fleet Town 1

Ware 6 Fleet Town 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Fleet sunk by early Ware broadsides.

Tue 24 Nov, 19:45, League
Ware 2 Barton Rovers 1

Ware 2 Barton Rovers 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

First win for new management team sees Ware into seventh place in the table.

Sat 21 Nov, 15:00, League
Kings Langley 4 Ware 2

Kings Langley 4 Ware 2

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Ware warm up for early goal but come off second best in the end.

Sat 7 Nov, 15:00, League
Ware 0 Arlesey Town 1

Ware 0 Arlesey Town 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

From Kem to Ken via more than one missed pen. But match is later ordered to be replayed.

Tue 3 Nov, 19:45, Cup
Tring Athletic 1 Ware 3

Tring Athletic 1 Ware 3

2 years ago

By Stephen King

How the opposition saw our win in the Senior Cup - with thanks to Tring Athletic.

October 2015

Sat 31 Oct, 15:00, League
Hanwell Town 0 Ware 1

Hanwell Town 0 Ware 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

It was hard going but the win lifts Ware back into the play-offs.

Tue 27 Oct, 19:45, League
Ware 1 St Ives Town 1

Ware 1 St Ives Town 1

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Point rescued as Ware purge the memory of Saturday's collapse.

Sat 24 Oct, 15:00, League
Aylesbury 6 Ware 0

Aylesbury 6 Ware 0

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Supporters gather in expectation but Ware are just not good enough on the day.

Sat 17 Oct, 15:00, League
Aylesbury United 0 Ware 3

Aylesbury United 0 Ware 3

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Ware riding the crest of a wave.

Tue 13 Oct, 19:45, Cup
Ware 2 Northwood 2

Ware 2 Northwood 2

2 years ago

By Stephen King

Ware lose out in penalty shoot-out.

Fixtures
Wed 4 Jul
h
1st Team Royston Town
Friendly 19:45
Sat 14 Jul
a
1st Team Clapton
Friendly 15:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors